Skip To Main Content

Counseling

Northtown's Counseling Department is here to support your success! We encourage you to get in touch when you have questions and to explore the resources on this page.

Contact Us

COUNSELORS

Ms. Shelli Copas

School Counselor
Seniors: Last Names A-C
School of Health and Wellness 
816-321-6887
Shelli.copas@nkcschools.org

Ms. Haley Klein

​School Counselor
Seniors: Last Names D-K
School of Public & Human Services
816-321-4187
haley.klein@nkcschools.org

Dr. Martha DeVries

School Counselor
Seniors: Last Names L-P
School of Business, Leadership & Entrepreneurship
816-321-6584
martha.devries@nkcschools.org

Ms. Eli Sobhani

​School Counselor
Seniors: Last Names Q-Z
School of Design, Innovation & Technology
816-321-6720
eli.jacobs@nkcschools.org

STUDENT SERVICES

Mrs. Tabatha Wano

Registrar
816-321-6365
tabatha.wano@nkcschools.org

Mr. James Dunn

School Psychologist
816-321-4517
james.dunn@nkcschools.org

Mrs. Jesse Tyler

School Community Resource Specialist
816-321-6317
jesse.tyler@nkcschools.org

Dr. Jamie McSparin

College and Career Facilitator
jamie.mcsparin@nkcschools.org

Mr. Marcus Myers

Gifted Resource Specialist
marcus.myers@nkcschools.org

Mrs. Madelynn Zimmerman

College Advisor
816-321-6100
madelynn.zimmerman@nkcschools.org

INTERNATIONAL BACCALAUREATE

Ms. Cymantha Beason

IB Administrative Assistant
816-321-6508
cymantha.beason@nkcschools.org

Dr. Chad Lower

IBCP Coordinator
816-321-5586
chad.lower@nkcschools.org

Mrs. Mitsi Nessa

IBDP Coordinator
816-321-5805
mitsi.nessa@nkcschools.org